Thursday, October 11, 2012

The Freewheelin' BOB DYLAN

After his self-titled debut album, Dylan stunned 1963 listeners with his second album, which opens with three Dylan classics in a row: "Blowin' in the Wind","Girl From the North Country" and "Masters of War".Two other tunes, "Hard Rain" and "Don't Think Twice" are among the best songs Dylan ever wrote. The Dylan of 1963 sought to tell us about the world and what was happening in it as he saw it, but he also wanted us to have a couple of laughs. "Talking World War III Blues" and "I Shall Be Free," though dated only by the characters named, are still great examples of Dylan's sharp wit.'Freewheelin'' marks the first time Dylan wrote or co-wrote nearly all of the songs on the album. ("Corinna, Corinna" is the lone exception.) This album is recognized as one of Dylan's best, alongside 'Blonde on Blonde' and 'Blood on the Tracks.'

1. Blowin' In the Wind 
2. Girl From the North Country 
3. Masters Of War 
4. Down the Highway 
5. Bob Dylan's Blues 
6. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall 
7. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right 
8. Bob Dylan's Dream 
9. Oxford Town 
10. Talkin' World War III Blues 
11. Corrina, Corrina 
12. Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance 
13. I Shall Be Free

for legal reasons a sample download of this album is not possible but it can be purchased through AMAZON

No comments: